site image

All Obituaries

Todd Fisher


Todd Dean Fisher, 55, of Pipestone, MN and longtime resident of Trent, SD, passed away on August 22, 2016. A celebration of Todd’s life will begin at 1:00 p.m. in the Kahler Funeral Home...

Edith Forsch


Edith Mary Ann Raines was born on April 25, 1927 to Homer and Margaret (Grav) Raines. She grew up on the family farm east of Dell Rapids an only child, until her brother, Tom, was born when she...

Jean Weelborg


Jean Weelborg, 95, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Tuesday, August 9, 2016 at the Dells Area Health Center. In honor of Jean's wishes, there will be a private family service held. A public...

Dale Dunn


Dale Dunn, 90, of Redfield, formerly of Dell Rapids, passed away on Thursday, August 4, 2016 at the Eastern Star Home in Redfield. His funeral service will begin at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, August 8,...

John Rasmusson


John Rasmusson, 83 of Sioux Falls, formerly of Dell Rapids passed away suddenly on Wednesday, August 3, 2016.  His funeral service will be held on Monday, August 8, 2016 at 10:30 a.m. in the...

Cora "Corky" Loken


Cora "Corky" M. Loken, 94, of Sioux Falls passed away on Sunday, July 10, 2016 at the Good Samaritan Center in Sioux Falls. Her Funeral Service will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Monday, July...

Frances Klein


Frances C. Klein, 97, of Dell Rapids passed away on Wednesday, July 6, 2016 at the Dells Area Health Center. Her Mass of Christian Burial will begin at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, July 9, 2016 in St....

Marie Bohnenkamp


Marie M. Bohnenkamp, 87, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Sunday, July 3, 2016 at the Dells Nursing and Rehab Center. Mass of Christian Burial will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, July 7, 2016 in...

Charlotte Jacobson


Charlotte L. Jacobson, 93, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Thursday, June 23, 2016 at her home. Her funeral service will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Monday, June 27, 2016 at Messiah Lutheran Church,...

Verne Jorgenson


Verne F. Jorgenson peacefully passed away at the Dells Nursing and Rehab Center on Friday, June 17, 2016, the day of his 90th birthday. His funeral service will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday,...
© 2016 Kahler Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS