site image

All Obituaries

Eugene "Gene" Larson


Eugene “Gene” Larson, 80, of Crooks, passed away on Monday, August 14, 2017 at the Dougherty Hospice House. Visitation with the family present will be from 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. on...

William "Bill" Boyda


William "Bill" Boyda, 77, of Sioux Falls, formerly of Dell Rapids, passed away on Friday, August 11, 2017 at the Sanford Hospice Cottage. A graveside service will begin at 1:00 p.m. on...

Vincent "Vince" Bunkers


Vincent “Vince” C. Bunkers, 95, of Brookings, formerly of Dell Rapids, passed away on Thursday, August 3, 2017. His Memorial Mass will begin at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, August 7, 2017 in...

Yvo Bunkers


Yvo A. Bunkers, 88, of Dell Rapids passed away on Thursday, July 27, 2017 surrounded by his family. His Memorial Mass will begin at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, July 31, 2017 in St. Mary Catholic Church,...

Delores Wood


Delores Wood departed from this earth to be with her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on Friday, July 21, 2017. Her Memorial Service will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, July 26, 2017 in Zion...

Richard Vorel


Dick Vorel, age 79 was accepted in to Heaven on Tuesday July 18, 2017 at his residence on Lake Herman.  A Memorial Service will be held on Monday, July 24, 2017 at the Kahler - Dolce Mortuary...

Virgil Fiegen


Mass of Christian Burial for Virgil Fiegen will be held on Friday, July 21, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. in St. Mary Catholic Church, Dell Rapids.  Interment will be in the St. Mary Cemetery. ...

Larry Holt


Larry G. Holt, 72, of Brandon, formerly of Jasper, MN, passed away on Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at the Bethany Home in Brandon. His funeral service will begin at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, July 15,...

Evelyn Bastemeyer


Evelyn Bastemeyer, 90, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Tuesday, June 13, 2017. Her Memorial Service will begin at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, June 16, 2017 at Kahler Funeral Home Chapel. Inurnment will...

Luella Buskerud


Luella C. Buskerud, 95, of Dell Rapids passed away on Friday, April 7, 2017 at the Lund Hospice House in AZ, where she had recently moved to be close to her daughter. Her Memorial Service will...
© 2017 Kahler Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS