site image

All Obituaries

Margaret Joneson


Margaret M. Joneson, 88, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 after a long struggle with Alzheimer’s. Her Funeral Service will begin at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, May 7, 2018 at...

Alan Brown


Alan V. Brown, 72, of Chester, passed away on Monday, April 30, 2018 at the Sanford Heart Hospital in Sioux Falls. His Mass of Christian Burial will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday, May 5, 2018 in...

Lorraine Posey


Lorraine E. (Holien) Posey,  96, of Dell Rapids passed away on Monday, April 30, 2018 at her home.  Her Memorial Service will begin at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, May 4, 2018 in the Lutheran...

Eric Zorr


Eric Michael Zorr, 43, of Sioux Falls, SD, formerly of Austin, TX; Richmond, VA; and Dell Rapids, SD, passed away unexpectedly, Thursday, April 19, 2018, at his home of natural causes. His...

Jean Johnson


Jean E. Johnson, 92, of Dell Rapids, passed away on Monday, April 9, 2018. There will be no services at this time. Jean is survived by her children, Jean Wallick, Ken Johnson and Joyce (Frank)...

Aleida Groos


Aleida Groos, 91, of Colton passed away on Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at her home. Her Mass of Christian Burial will begin at 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 20, 2018 in St. Mary Catholic Church....

Suzanne Berg


Suzanne Valerie Loen Berg, 36, of Wichita, KS, formerly of Sioux Falls, passed away unexpectedly, Tuesday, February 6, 2018, in Wichita. A Celebration of Suzanne’s life will begin at 11:00...

Carol Campbell


Carol Campbell, 100, of Schaumburg, formerly of Trent, passed away on Sunday, March 11, 2018. Her funeral service will begin at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday March 17, 2018 at Ahlgrim & Sons Funeral...

Muriel VanDam


Muriel L. VanDam, 93, of Dell Rapids passed away on Sunday, February 4, 2018 at the Dells Nursing and Rehab Center. Her Mass of Christian Burial will begin at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, February 19,...

Helen Aspaas


Helen M. Aspaas, 95 of Sioux Falls, formerly of Dell Rapids passed away on January 9, 2018 at Dow Rummel in Sioux Falls. Her funeral service will begin at 10:30 a.m. on Wednesday, January 24, 2018...
© 2018 Kahler Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS